There have been a few times lately when some of the blogs I visit have put up a post and then decided to delete it and I thought maybe I should warn you of the consequences of doing this just in case you did not realise. I am sure you will know this but some bloggers might not.
After a post has been written and published and you then decide to delete it or part of it please bear in mind that although you might have safely deleted it from your blog page it has already been ‘captured’ by the internet and in places where you are not able to delete it from and so can still be read by the public. Think of it like your computer where you might delete a document but it still remains in the rubbish bin and on the hard drive.
I am not talking here of normal ‘editing’ when writing a post prior to publication but when a post has been published and then part of it or the whole of it removed later – these are still visible on some sites.
My advice would be if you don’t want something to be read and visible forever then don’t publish it.
Take care x